Larrupin

Uncommonly Good

Tuna Salad Sandwich

Tuna Sandwich

Tuna, tomatoes, lettuce, ready for the sandwich.

I know fish is good for your heart, and as hard as I try, I don’t get it into my diet as often as I should. But tuna is easy, so I add it to the menu when I think of it.

I make tuna salad with a recipe similar to most, but of course it depends on what I have in the fridge at the time.

One essential is celery, gotta have the crunch. This time I used bread and butter pickles, a few green onions, and mayonnaise. I had pickled peppers, tomatoes, a few almond slivers and lettuce on the side for building the sandwich.

Tuna Sandwich

Tuna Sandwich

I only used half the tuna today, so tomorrow I’ll make a green salad and add the tuna on top. One of my pet peeves is forgetting it’s in the fridge and having to throw it out, so I try to use it within a day or two.

What’s your favorite way to make tuna salad? Any favorite ingredients you can’t live without?

April 22, 2010 - Posted by | Brown Bag, Sandwich | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

